Snow in Riner, Montgomery County, Virginia
  • calendar

Upcoming Meetings and Important Dates

Unless otherwise indicated, meetings typically take place at the Montgomery County Government Center, 755 Roanoke St., Christiansburg. View meetings and important dates on a monthly calendar.

  • BOS Special Budget Meeting

    Dates: 04 – 04 Mar, 2024 Monday March 04, 2024 23:30 PM - Tuesday March 05, 2024 0:30 AM
    Presentation of the FY 25 Proposed Budget. 
  • Presidential Primary Election Day (all election day polling locations are open)

    Dates: 05 Mar, 2024 Tuesday March 05, 2024 0:00 AM - Wednesday March 06, 2024 0:00 AM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 13 – 13 Mar, 2024 Wednesday March 13, 2024 23:00 PM - Thursday March 14, 2024 1:00 AM
  • Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 14 – 14 Mar, 2024 Thursday March 14, 2024 22:00 PM - Thursday March 14, 2024 23:00 PM
  • BOS Special Budget Meeting

    Dates: 18 – 18 Mar, 2024 Monday March 18, 2024 22:30 PM - Monday March 18, 2024 23:30 PM
    Establish Advertised Tax Rate and Advertised Budget.   
  • Economic Development Authority Meeting

    Dates: 19 – 19 Mar, 2024 Tuesday March 19, 2024 15:30 PM - Tuesday March 19, 2024 17:00 PM
  • Economic Development Commission Meeting

    Dates: 21 – 21 Mar, 2024 Thursday March 21, 2024 15:45 PM - Thursday March 21, 2024 16:45 PM
  • BOS FY 25 Budget Public Hearing

    Dates: 04 – 04 Apr, 2024 Thursday April 04, 2024 22:30 PM - Thursday April 04, 2024 23:30 PM
    Public Hearing on the County's FY 25 Advertised Budget and Advertised Tax Rates.   
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 10 – 10 Apr, 2024 Wednesday April 10, 2024 23:00 PM - Thursday April 11, 2024 1:00 AM
  • Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 11 – 11 Apr, 2024 Thursday April 11, 2024 22:00 PM - Thursday April 11, 2024 23:00 PM
  • BOS Special Budget Meeting

    Dates: 15 – 15 Apr, 2024 Monday April 15, 2024 22:30 PM - Monday April 15, 2024 23:30 PM
    Adopt FY 25 Budget and Establish Tax Rates 
  • Economic Development Authority Meeting

    Dates: 16 – 16 Apr, 2024 Tuesday April 16, 2024 15:30 PM - Tuesday April 16, 2024 17:00 PM
  • Economic Development Commission Meeting

    Dates: 18 – 18 Apr, 2024 Thursday April 18, 2024 15:45 PM - Thursday April 18, 2024 16:45 PM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 08 – 08 May, 2024 Wednesday May 08, 2024 23:00 PM - Thursday May 09, 2024 1:00 AM
  • Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 09 – 09 May, 2024 Thursday May 09, 2024 22:00 PM - Thursday May 09, 2024 23:00 PM
  • Economic Development Commission Meeting

    Dates: 16 – 16 May, 2024 Thursday May 16, 2024 15:45 PM - Thursday May 16, 2024 16:45 PM
  • Economic Development Authority Meeting

    Dates: 21 – 21 May, 2024 Tuesday May 21, 2024 15:30 PM - Tuesday May 21, 2024 17:00 PM
  • Board of Supervisors Meeting

    Dates: 28 – 28 May, 2024 Tuesday May 28, 2024 23:15 PM - Wednesday May 29, 2024 1:00 AM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 12 Jun – 11 Dec, 2024 Wednesday June 12, 2024 19:00 PM - Wednesday December 11, 2024 21:00 PM
    Toggle recurrence info
  • Parks and Recreation Commission Meeting

    Christiansburg | Dates: 13 – 13 Jun, 2024 Thursday June 13, 2024 22:00 PM - Thursday June 13, 2024 23:00 PM

About Montgomery County